Barbershopper of the Year

2019 Barbershopper of the Year – Mark Andromidas

As ChMark Andromidas 2019 BOTYairman of the 2019 BHS International Convention, a project that began in 2017, Mark coordinated the function of the four chapters in the Wasatch Mountain area, facilitated their working together, coordinated their interaction with east front chapters, and was able to create a good working relationship for the purpose of pulling off the International Convention and contest. Where rifts had existed in the past, he facilitated good communication and cooperation. This proved to be exceptional leadership and vision for future achievements of the District. He worked with the Church of Latter Day Saints to coordinate use of their outstanding facilities for performance venues and volunteering of church missionaries to staff our events.
The Rocky Mountain District was honored to host the 2019 International Convention and, from top to bottom, everyone was amazed and delighted by the fluid operation of hundreds of synchronized volunteers mainly from within the RMD, and all of that success is to Mark’s credit. At the closing conference, Dusty Schleier, Director of Meetings and Conventions for the BHS, had just one question: “How did you close the gap in volunteer needs leading up to the convention?” He responded that persistent, frequent, kind communication paid off and the great people of the SLC area and extended Rocky Mountain District membership and beyond in the BHS responded to the call.
Mark is a pillar in the Wasatch Front Chapter, currently serving the Saltaires as Music Vice President, Youth Harmony Day Chairman, Annual Show Chairman, and Chorus Manager. He has had three terms as Music VP and two terms as President of the chapter in the past 15 years. Congratulations to the 2019 RMD Barbershopper of the Year, Mark Andromidas!

Previous Barbershoppers of the Year

2018 – Jim Clark

2017 – Brett Foster

2016 – Woody Woods

2015 – John Elving

2014 – Darin Drown

2013 – Jeff Click

2012 – Bob Reed

2011 – Dr. Dan Clark

2010 – Rod Sgrignoli

2009 – Mike Deputy

2008 – Phil Ricks

2007 – Lee Taylor

2006 – Steven Jackson

2005 – Kevin Pape

2004 – Lee Ischinger

2003 – Tony Pranaitis

2002 – Lon Szymanski

2001 – Jim Halen

2000 – Jimmy Wheeler

1999 – Dennis Cook

1998 – Lou Schuman

1997 – Bobby Anderson

1996 – Ivan Jensen

1995 – Carl Schultz

1994 – George Beagley

1993 – Pete Peterson

1992 – Dan Baker

1991 – John Coffin

1990 – John Grimshaw

1989 – Rex Touslee

1988 – Dave Waddell

1987 – Steve Webb

1986 – Bill Biffle

1985 – Fred Wiese

1984 – Jack Smith

1983 – George Davidson

1982 – None Awarded

1981 – Russ Bull

1980 – Lindy Levitt

1979 – Max Lloyd